Concho County seeks former judge photos

Dear Editor: Concho County Historical Commission is seeking photographs of five Concho County judges to complete our County Judge portrait collection. The names of those judges and their time(s) of service are as follows: R.G. Alexander, 1879-Dec. 1880, William (W.A.) Proctor, Dec. 1880-1882, George (G.H.) Garland, 1887-1889, Charles (C.F.) Cottrell, 1911-1913, and Wilford (W.A.) Faver, 1935-1941. If anyone has any information about any of the above mentioned men, please contact: Hon. Allen Amos, Concho County Judge, P.O. Box 158, Paint Rock, Tex. 76866 (325-732-4321) or Miss Ana Frances Loveless, CC HC Chairperson, P.O. Box 476, Eden, Tex. 76837 (325-869-3071). Thank you for helping preserve the history of Concho Countyby printing this letter. ANA F. LOVELESS Eden, Tex.

Leave a Comment