Brady coach Glen Jones appointed to THSCA all-star selection committee

The Texas High School Coaches Association (THSCA) has announced its selections for the 2008 All-Star Selection Committee Chairmen. Both of these men served on the 2007 All-Star Selection Committees, and for their tremendous efforts have been chosen to chair this year’s committee. The North Football Team Selection Committee Chairman will be Glen Jones of Brady High School. Coaches from around the state will nominate players for the North All-Star Team. Coach Jones will meet with the committee several times between February and June to select the North All-Star Team from those nominations. The South Football Team Committee Chairman will be Marcus Booker of Cotulla High School. “We would like to congratulate both of these men on their appointment as chairman and wish them good luck at their home schools this season,” said a THSCA spokesperson. Next year will mark the 74th annual THSCA All-Star Football Classic. The game will be played July 29, 2008, in San Antonio. Kick-off will be at 7:30 p.m. at the Alamodome.

Leave a Comment