Brady Lions Club honors 109 students

The Brady Lions Club held its 48th annual Lions Honor Banquet on Thursday, March 29 at the First Baptist Church Family Life Center in Brady. Steve McCarn, President, welcomed the students and guests and encouraged students to continue their education by going to college and congratulated the students on being selected for their academic accomplishments. Brady High School had 92 students represented and awards were presented by Liesa Land and Hector Martinez. Those students selected from Brady High School were: seniors, Laura Baskin, Rygh Fullagar, Jacob Hagan, Jason Linnard, Lee Moreno, Abby Probst, Logan Rozelle, Will Schumann, Amanda Vandine, Macy Young, Shannon Conrad, Tiffany Garner, Rachael Harris, Carrie Lundgren, Whitney Neal, Erica Reeves, Lindsey Rutherford, Amberly Stevens, Holly Watson, Jonathan Fleming, Matthew Griffin, Holden Jacoby, Jannica McAnally, Kristen Newman, J.C. Remini, Patrick Sammons, Luis Trejo and Alyssa Williams. Juniors were: Frank Alfaro, Jace Fincher, Chandi Karia, Michael Onyegbaduo, Jacob Stultz, Christina DeFiore, Nicholas Garcia, Courtney Kastner, Lauren Rozelle, Christopher Valdez, Dara Fairchild, Clayton Hallford, Thomas King, Luke Sammons and Jon Williams. Sophomores honored were: Chelsea Airheart, Traci Bennevendo, Krysta Demere, Mollie Fullagar, Mitchell Gutierrez, Kenneth Krause, Keely Probst, Diego Ruiz, James Torres, Andrew Walker, Jeanette Barron, Wayne Cox, Martha Felipe, Chasity Gentry, Lauren Harris, Kayla Land, Kristin Rice, Angela Sanchez, Thomas Turk, Kaila Weeks, Joshua Behrens, Chandra Dean, Yolanda Flores, Debi Gonzales, Jordan Hernandez, Larat Lawrence, Kristen Roberts, Donna Solis, Adrianna Villarreal and Dustin Williams. Freshmen: Daniel Amyett, Chasity Gomez, Dylan Jacoby, Logan Murray, Jose Ramirez, Gabriel Sanchez, Shelby Young, Nathan Castro, Mackenzie Hirt, Garrison Jones, Kristin Owens, Matthew Ruiz, Larissa Sawyer, Tiffany Cruz, Carter Humphreys, Moriah Moreno, CaNeisha Patterson, Clayton Sammons and Hayden Watson. Superintendent Steve Butler presented the Rochelle High School awards to seniors, Alyssa Garretson, Amber Gossett and Becca Willmann; junior, Joseph Wills; sophomores, Tommy Hodges and Bonnie Richardson and freshmen, Kayla Butler, Keri Cook and Jeramie Flint. Superintendent Leon Freeman from Lohn High School assisted by Dale Freeman presented the Lohn High School students their awards: seniors, Elishia Fore, Thomas White, Carrie Smith and Janie Vela; junior, Jonathan Jordan; sophomores, Chelsea Tuley and Amy Smith and freshman, Brittne Friar. The Heart of Texas Jazz and Blues Group provided entertainment and Catfish Cove catered the event.

Leave a Comment