Brady cagers take All-District MVP honors

The District 8-AA All District selections for boys’ basketball have been announced and the Brady Bulldogs had several members of the varsity squad receive accolades including both the offensive and defensive players of the year. Tyler Campbell, a 6-1 junior, was named offensive MVP while Jon Langseth, a 6-3 junior, was named defensive MVP. Larat Lawrence, a 5-9 sophomore, was also on the short list of individual honors, being named co-newcomer of the year. In All-District team selections, Brantley King, a 5-9 junior, was the only Bulldog named to the first team. Holden Jacoby, a 6-1 senior, and Jake Hagan, a 6-1 sophomore, had their names added to the second team. 8-AA ALL DISTRICT SELECTIONS: District MVP: Antonio Blanco, 6-1, Jr., Comfort Offensive MVP: Tyler Campbell, 6-3, Jr., Brady Defensive MVP: Jon Langseth, 6-0, Jr., Brady Co-Newcomer of the Year: Larat Lawrence, 5-9, Soph., Brady Co-Newcomer of the Year: A.K. Williams, 6-2, Fresh., Sonora First Team All-District Juan Rodriquez, 5-10, Jr., Comfort Luke Roberts, 6-2, Sr., Comfort Brantley King, 5-9, Jr., Brady Anthony Vela, 6-1, Soph., Blanco John Pepper, 6-6, Fresh., Blanco Brian Gonzales, 5-10, Sr., Junction Craig Leonard, 5-7, Sr., Sonora Evan Gulley, 6-4, Sr., Sonora Bryce Estes, 6-0, Jr., Mason James Hudson, 6-4, Sr., Mason Second Team All-District Chris Werner, 5-11, Sr., Comfort Kyle Downey, 6-1, Sr., Comfort Holden Jacoby, 6-1, Sr., Brady Jake Hagan, 6-1, Sr., Brady Austin Thompson, 5-8, Jr., Blanco Austin Wilson, 5-7, Sr., Blanco Colt Brandenberger, 5-6, Jr., Junction Cassidy Thomas, 5-9, Jr., Junction Travis Valliant, 6-4, Sr., Sonora Evan Rousselot, 5-10, Sr., Sonora Logan Toone, 6-0, Sr., Mason Justin Bibb, 6-0, Sr., Mason

Leave a Comment