Division 29-A names all-district teams

The District 29-A Division II basketball committee has made their selections for the all-district teams. Those schools represented included Cherokee, Eden, Lohn, Lometa, Richland Springs and Rochelle. The 29-A Division II Girls All-District selections were: MVP, Bonnie Richardson, sophomore, Rochelle; Casi Tribbett, Eden, senior, Offensive Player of the Year; Becca Willmann, Rochelle, seniorDefensive Player of the Year Newcomer of the Year-Stasey Bonnie, Richland Springs, freshman. First team selections include, Dedra Wood, Eden, senior; Elishia Fore, Lohn, senior; Carrie Smith, Lohn, senior; Amber Gossett, Rochelle, senior; Heather Sanders, Rochelle, senior. Second team selections were Veronica Engdahl, Rochelle, junior; Kayla Fry, Cherokee, sophomore; Roz Roueche, Rochelle, junior; Lindsay Roberts, Richland Springs, sophomore; Lori Stafford, Eden, sophomore. 29-A Division II Boys All District were MVP, Mark Williams, Richland Springs, junior; Offensive Player of the Year, Justin Churchwell, Eden, senior; Defensive Player of the Year, Tyler Ethridge, Richland Springs, junior; Newcomer of the Year, Chris Ogle, Eden, sophomore. First team selection in the boys were; Scott Pike, Lohn, senior; Tanner Bingham, Eden, senior; Alex Salinas, Lohn, junior; Patrick Couch, Richland Springs, junior; Frank Torres, Lometa, senior. Second team selections were Josh Fore, Lohn, junior; Coey Smith, Richland Springs, senior; Brandon Faubion, Lometa, sophomore; Cody Capps, Eden, senior and Hunter Stuart, Rochelle, junior.

Leave a Comment