Brady frosh makes 6-3A all-district team

Brady’s Tiffany Williams was the lone Lady Bulldog to be named on the District 6-3A all-district softball team that totalled 23 players. The announcement was made this week. The Lady Dawg freshman third baseman had an on-base average of .375, although she only batted .056. She had 72 fielding chances, 23 putouts, 17 assists, 32 errors, and had a fielding average of .556. The Brady team placed three players on the honorable mention list. They included pitcher Brooke Young, catcher Stacy Lohn and outfielder Chelsea Rutherford. Lady Dawgs making the Academic All-District Team were Rutherford, Tallie Wright, Kayla Gonzales, Beth Ross, Brittany Brown, Williams, Lauren Pittman, Heather Delafuente and Kimberly Preece. Micki Templeton is the Brady team’s coach. Early’s Erika Alvarado and Keri Ivy of Clyde, both seniors, were named co-MVPs by the district coaches. Newcomer of the Year was Early sophomore shortstop Stephanie Atchley. Top Offensive Player was Comanche’s Amy Swears, a senior pitcher. Members of the dream team: Pitchers’Jennifer Martin, Wylie, senior; Kayla Burleson, Ballinger, senior. Catchers’Jessica Stover, Wylie, senior; Anna Colbert, Clyde, freshman. Infield’Erika Holleman, Early, sophomore, catcher; Shannon Mace, Early, junior, 3b; Lauren Field, Wylie, senior, ss; Samantha Davis, Wylie, senior, 3b; Alice Bergmark, Comanche, senior, 2b; Brandi Stewart, Comanche, senior, ss; Kayla Scaramuzzo, Clyde, freshman ss; and Brady’s Tiffany Williams, freshman, 3b. Outfield’Michelle Pratt, Comanche, junior, rf; Amy Strube, Comanche, junior, cf; Lauren Davis, Wylie, freshman, rf; Hali Gililland, Wylie, senior, cf; Crystal Cagle, Clyde, senior, cf; Ana Stewart, Ballinger, senior, rf. Utility’Kailea Hunter, Wylie, sophomore.

Leave a Comment