Rochelle student inducted into Tarleton’s Delta Mu Delta

Cristin Eckert, a Tarleton State University student form Rochelle, was inducted into the Delta Mu Delta National Honor Society for Business Administration. Eckert was one of over 60 Tarleton students added to the honor society during the 2002-2003 academic year. Eckert is a business administration major at the university. Tarleton’s Zeta Lambda chapter was chartered in 1993 and is one of over 195 student chapters across the country. The Tarleton chapter has been nationally recognized as a previous winner of the Anthony J. Jablonsky Outstanding Chapter award, ranking it top among all chapters. Delta Mu Delta was founded in 1913 to recognize and reward superior scholastic achievements for business administration students. Candidates for membership in Delta Mu Delta must have a 3.25 or better grade point average and they must be enrolled in a college or university accredited by the Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs (ASCBSP).

Leave a Comment