HPU kicks off annual scholarship fund drive

HPU announces its 2003 Heart of Texas Annual Scholarship Campaign Howard Payne University President Lanny Hall recently announced the kickoff of HPU’s 2003 Heart of Texas Annual Scholarship Fund Campaign. Chairing the campaign are Leonard Underwood, owner of Underwood’s Cafeteria in Brownwood and Putter Jarvis, chairman of the board of Landmark Life Insurance Company in Brownwood. The campaign seeks to raise money to defray the cost of HPU’s annual scholarships, which provide many students an opportunity to pursue their lifetime goals. Counties participating in the campaign are Brown, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Eastland, McCulloch, Mills and San Saba. Steering committee members include Darwin Boscamp, Bob Brincefield, Betty Broome, Mary Butka, Richard Byrd, Betty Sue Cutbirth, Phil Duren, Judy Ehrke, Debby Ellis, Eddie Gomez, Richard Jackson, Mike Kingston, Tim Lancaster, Charles Lockwood, John Nickols, Blake O’Dell, Vince Ornelas, Les Plagens, Robert Porter, Janice Shepard-Sluder, C. Norman Tinkler, Paul Waldrop and Arnett Weeks, Jr. To find out more or to make a donation, contact Howard Payne University, P.O. Box 2369, Brownwood, Texas 76804; 325-649-8006 or toll-free 800-950-8465.

Leave a Comment