Rochelle, Lohn put cagers on ‘team’

The results are in for nominations to the District 11-A All-District Basketball honors and both Rochelle and Lohn Independent School Districts are recognized with individual selections. In the girls’ division, Rochelle’s Tanda Cook and Brookesmith’s Maggie Newton were selected as co-Most Valuable Players. All-District honors went to Jacki Williams and Lee Richardson from Rochelle; Samantha Johnstone and Vicki Galindo, Lohn; Jamie Felfner, Courtney Steel and Katrina Mackey, Brookesmith; Bethany Sober, Richland Springs; Casey Dobbs, Cherokee and Kristi Maddox, Lometa. Representing the boys division, Lometa’s Ryan Shahan took top honors and was recognized as the district’s MVP. First Team All-District nominations went to Jamey Williams, Rochelle; Riley McFarland, Bill Fore and Jason Bloomer, Lohn; Jason Thorpe and Logan Lewis, Richland Springs; John Williams, Michael Young and Jose Cruz, Lometa; and Patrick Moore, Brookesmith. Honorable mention honors went to TK Morris and Trey Clevenger from Rochelle. In addition to Williams’ placement on the All-District team, he was selected to compete in the six-man All-Star game scheduled this summer in Lubbock.

Leave a Comment