McCulloch schools prep for May election

Saturday, May 4 will be election day for McCulloch County school districts as spots in all three districts will have places on the voting ballots. In Brady, two of the positions, District 2, held by Andy McBee, and District 3, held by Michael Schaffner, are three-year terms. The third, District 7, is an unexpired term originally held by Tim Hyden. The chair is currently held by appointee Tracey Williams. District 7’s term will expire in 2003. Applications for placement on the ballot are available and are being accepted at the Brady ISD administration office located at 100 West Main Street in downtown Brady. In Rochelle, two at-large positions, both three-year terms, will be on the May 4 ballot. The two open positions are currently held by Glenda Ranne and Tommy Hodges. Applications for placement on the ballot for the Rochelle ISD election are available in the school’s administration office. Three at-large positions on the Lohn Independent School District board of trustees will be on the ballot for the May 4 election. All three positions are three-year terms which are currently held by Johnny Chandler, Bobby Pearce and Steve Fischer. Applications for placement on the ballot are available at the Lohn ISD administration/business office at Lohn School. The Region XV Education Service Center and the Texas Association of School Boards sponsor board candidate training at various sites across the state. Interested parties are requested to call LISD Superintendent Leon Freeman for additional information. The deadline for filing as a candidate at all three McCulloch County school districts is 5 p.m. on Wednesday, March 20.

Leave a Comment