Rochelle Hornets place four gridders on all-district team

The Rochelle Hornets placed four gridders on the District 12-1A all-district football team that was announced last Tuesday. Eddie Teague, Jaime Williams (two slots) and TK Morris were the only McCulloch County players on the first team. End Teague and QB (spread) and punter Williams were listed as offensive players on the first team, while Morris was named as a linebacker on the defensive team. The Hornets also had three players on the second team: Alex Vargus was an end and lineman on the offensive and defensive team, respectively, and Teague was a linebacker on defense. The Lohn Eagles had two players on the second team: Garrett Bloomer was a offensive end, and Matt Orosco was named as a offensive running back. State finalist Richland Springs dominated the all-district team with seven players on the offensive and defensive teams. All-district first team were: Offensive Spread Center’Eric Mask, Richland Springs. Tight Center’Charles Yarbo-rough, Panther Creek. Ends’Roddy Maddox, Cherokee; Eddie Teague, Rochelle; Matt Priddy, Panther Creek. Split End’Jared Hicks, Richland Springs; Cory Halfman, Panther Creek. QB Spread’Jamie Williams, Ro-chelle. QB Tight’Jason Tharp, Richland Springs. Running Backs’Jordan Hicks, Richland Springs; Clint Marks, Panther Creek; John Lowrance, Panther Creek. Kicker’Charles Yarborough, Panther Creek; Primo Aredondo, Cherokee. First Team Defense Linemen’Roddy Maddox, Cherokee; Dan Fowler, Richland Springs; John Lowrance, Panther Creek. Linebackers’Jason Tharp, Richland Springs; TK Morris, Rochelle; Jordan Hicks, Richland Springs. Safety’Travis Dawson, Panther Creek. Punter’Jaime Williams, Rochelle.

Leave a Comment