Elm Grove releases annual rodeo results

Results are in from the recently held 2001 Elm Grove Rodeo. The following is a list of qualifying competitors and their respective categories: H.S. Bronc Riding First place, Wes Bryant, Richland Springs. H.S. Tie Down Roping First place, Scot McIlroy, Lampasas; second place, Terrenoe Til, Brookesmith; third place, Houston Smith, Rochelle. Pee Wee Barrels First place, Cagan Smith, Goldthwaite; second place, Errett Edmiston, Voca; third place, Kaitlyn Krause, Brookesmith; fourth place, Alyssa Martin, Comanche. G.S. Boys Calf Riding First place, Michael Cook, Brady; second place, Hunter Stuart, Rochelle; third place, Zac Harris, Zephyr; fourth place, Andrew Fowler, Richland Springs. G.S. Girls Barrels First place, Jasmine Gould, Llano; Second place, Leigh Adela Rhoad, San Saba; third place, Shanna Studdard, Brownwood; fourth place, Mishay Black, Hext. G.S. Boys Breakaway Roping First place, Zac Harris, Zephyr; second place, Landon Schwan, Goldthwaite; third place, Dillon Epperson, Cherokee; fourth place, Cody Yates, Gustine. H.S. Wild Horse Race First place, Wes Bryant, Landon Vogel and Chris Slaughter, Richland Springs; second place, Chad Gossett, Richland Springs, Todd Stewardson and Justin Allen, San Saba; third place, Kevin Harris, Josh Watkins and J.D. Ritter, Lampasas. H.S. Girls Goat Tying First place, Mandie Fullagar, Brady; second place, Jessica Partin, Priddy; third place, Chelci Lewis, Richland Springs. G.S. Girls Goat Tying First place, Molly Gage, Rochelle; second place, Jenna Parti, Priddy; third place, Mishay Black, Hext; fourth place, Shanna Studdard, Brownwood. H.S. Girls Barrels First place, Amber Porter, Mullin; second place, Courtney Camp, Blanket; third place, Leslie Ranne, Brady. H.S. Ribbon Roping First place, Mandie Fullagar, Brady; second place, Wes Sutton, Brookesmith; third place, Cody Bundick, Blanket. H.S. Bull Riding First place, Cody Benson, Brookesmith; second place, Terrence Till, Brookesmith; third place, Ricky Rhymes, Mullin. All-Around G.S. Girl Shanna Studdard, Brownwood. All-Around G.S. Boy Zac Harris, Zephyr. All-Around H.S. Girl Mandie Fullagar, Brady. All-Around H.S. Boy Wes Bryant, Richland Springs. Event Buckle Sponsors San Saba New Holldand, Inc., Brady Land Bank, Rick McKinner-ney, Commercial National Bank, Hada Engineering & Surveying, Aarowhead Bank, Big Rig Feed & Fertilizer, Brady Butane, City National Bank, Countryside Farm & Ranch Supply, Walter B’s Western Hat Co., Golding Motors, Larry and Debra Shields and Mac’s Barbecue. All-Around Buckle Sponsors Jordan Cattle Auction, Hamricks Automotive Center and Bob Moore Tire Co. Tropy & Ribbon Sponsors Central Texas Telephone, G&R Grocery, Brownwood Trophy and Ray and Virginia Akins. Tractor Sponsors Walter Tharp, San Saba New Holland and Wayne Powell. Water Tank Sponsor Ricky McKinnerney Hay Sponsors Andy, Irene and Charlie Cum-mings. Sweethearts of Texas Sponsors Randolf Chrysler, C.T. Ham and Brown County Feed. 50 Year Certificate Sponsor John and Leslie Dempsey. 50 Year Certificate Frame Sponsor Wayne and Valerie Gossett. 50 Year Flag Sponsors Directors of Elm Grove Rodeo Association, Charlie Cummings, Steve Adams, Bopbby E. Deeds, Wayne Gossett, Carroll Teague, Lee Miller, Charles Tharp, Pete Powell and Ken Parson. Barrel Trucks Golding Motors and Randolf Chrysler. Stock Sponsors Terry Kitchens, John Smith, Wayne Powell, Steve Adams, Andy Cummings, Irene Cummigns, Charlie Cummings, B.D. Deeds and Bobby E. Deeds.

Leave a Comment