Rotary Spokes

The Brady Rotary Club met Tuesday at noon at the Caf’ at the Depot. LeGrace DeFiore was the guest of Steve; Jackie and Jason Behrens were the guests of Jeanagayle; and Bob Youree was the guest of Sandra. Framed certificates of appreciations for serving as directors were presented by President Jim Ricks to Orlando Rubio, Mac McWilliams, Brad Bowen, Mike Schaffner and Jeanagayle Behrens. President Jim then passed the presidential pin to newly elected Steve DeFiore. Steve then presented the past president pin to Jim along with an engraved plaque. President Steve cited goals for 2001-2002 and introduced the new directors. President-elect Jeanagayle Beh-rens; Secretary-treasurer, Orlando Rubio; plus lane chairmen, Connie Locklear, Mike Schaffner, Mac McWilliams and Martin Leatherwood. Also past president Jim Ricks. The $2 bill was won by Clair Whitesell for knowing the website number for the Rotary International magazine. We will put up flags Saturday, June 30, parade day. There will not be a Rotary meeting July 3.

Leave a Comment