All Sports Banquet wraps up year for Brady High athletes

Honoring Brady High School athletes for their accomplishments throughout the past school year was the theme of Monday’s All Sports Banquet sponsored by the Ol’ Houn’ Dawgs athletic booster club. Coaches, teachers, parents and students gathered at the Heart of Texas Civic Center to present student athletes with honors and recognition. Coaches from each sport addressed the audience and spoke of both highs and lows encountered throughout the season. Students were praised for their attitude and rewarded with plaques and certificates for their accomplishments. The booster club again selected individuals to receive the senior boy and girl athletes of the year award in recognition for their outstanding efforts both on and off the field. This year’s awards were presented to Rhett Behrens as the male senior athlete of the year and a tie between Kati Hines and Angela Dodd. Athletic Director Nathan Headrick presented a long list of football awards which was followed by each of the other sports and their coaches. Football awards Offensive MVP’Rhett Behrens Defensive MVP’Johnny Menefield Defensive Lineman’Frank Corder Offensive Lineman’Jacob Allred Linebacker Award’Zane Brandenberger Defensive Back’Rhett Behrens Special Teams Award’Jodie Jones Receiver Award’Patrick and Canuto Ledezma Offensive Back Award’Johnny Menefield Scout Team Award’Chase Adams Bulldog Award’Randy Holloway and Eric Garcia WOW-U Award’Chad Holubec and Juan Bernal Cross Country Outstanding boy runner’Montie King Outstanding girl runner’Jenna Behrens Boys Basketball Offensive MVP’Shawn Borchert Defensive MVP’Hunter Wilkinson Sportsmanship Award’C.J. Villegas and Cole Whisenhunt Spirit of the Bulldog Award’Damon Boyd Girls Basketball Girls MVP’Kati Hines Fighting Heart Award’Jennifer Valdez No “I” in Team Award’Danielle Snodgrass Nominees for Academic All State’Kati Hines and Danielle Snodgrass Powerlifting Schwartz Award’Abraham Cortez Outstanding boy’Abraham Cortez and Frank Corder Outstanding girl’Angela Dodd Track Most Improved boy’Samuel Torres Outstanding boy’Johnny Menefield Girl MVP’Kayce Pollok Tennis Outstanding male’Garrick Doyal Outstanding female’Allison Allen Fighting heart’Beth Reinisch Golf Outstanding girl’Amy Pearson Outstanding boy’Ben Cruz Baseball Bronze Bat’Blake Raybion Golden Glove’Rhett Behrens and Damon Boyd Outstanding Player’Blake Raybion and Luke Price Softball Most improved’Chelsea Rutherford Golden Glove’Jana Partin MVP’Kati Hines Cheerleading Melaine Fuentes Memorial Award’Danielle Snodgrass and Angela Dodd High Grade Point Average Danielle Snodgrass and Rhett Behrens At the end of the students’ awards, the officers of the booster club were announced for the next year. Debbie Vickers, a current member of the club was also recognized for her efforts and dedication to the organization and was presented with the President’s Award.

Leave a Comment