Rochelle Study Club members attend district convention

Three members of the Rochelle Study Club represented the club at the Texas Federation of Women’s Clubs Heart of Texas District Spring Convention in Mason on March 17. Clova Bryson, Eloise Ficke, and Betty Meyer joined members from clubs in the district for the purpose of conducting district business and fellowship. Clubs in the Heart of Texas District are located in Ballinger, Bronte, Cisco, Comanche, DeLeon, Eastland, Llano, Mason, Mertzon, Ozona, Rising Star, Rochelle, San Angelo, Sterling City, and Winters. Heart of Texas District president is Shirley Kennedy of San Angelo’s Woman’s Forum. During the meeting, Clova Bryson was honored as a fifty year member, a District Life Member, and as a past district president by president Kennedy. Two students from the area were awarded scholarships from the Heart of Texas District Fisk-Perry Scholarship. Cristin Eckert from Rochelle and Jessica Hahn from Mason were selected as recipients. Musical entertainment was provided by Johns Clark of Mason. A delicious meal was served by the host club, Mason Bluebonnet Study Club.

Leave a Comment