Lohn ISD sets school election

Three at-large positions on the Lohn ISD Board of Trustees will be on the ballot for the May 5 election. Two of the positions are three year terms which are currently held by Johnny Chandler and Ernie Johnstone. One position will be a one-year term which will complete the unexpired term that was opened when Nelson Solsbery resigned to become McCulloch County commissioner of Precinct 3. Paul Smith was appointed to this position and has served on the Lohn ISD Board of Trustees since December. Applications for placement on the ballot are available at the Lohn ISD administration/business office at Lohn School. The filing deadline is 5 p.m. on March 21.

Leave a Comment