Area students named to fall honor roll at Tarleton University

The A Honor Roll and Distinguished Student list for the fall 2000 semester has been released at Tarleton State University. Dr. B.J. Alexander, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs at the university, released the names of students recognized on both the Stephenville and Killeen campuses. Jeremy Roper of Brady was named as a Distinguished Student. Jym Dennis of Rochelle was an A Honor Roll student and Distinguished Student, and Brandon Harris of Rochelle made the Distinguished Student list. Students listed on the A Honor Roll have a 4.0 grade point ratio (GPR) on the 4.0 system and are taking a minimum of 12 hours. Distinguished Students include freshmen and sophomore students who have a minimum GPR of 3.25 with no grade lower than C, and juniors and seniors who have a minimum GPR of 3.50 with no grade lower than C and are in good standing.

Leave a Comment