Eight Brady Bulldogs named to all-district academic team

Eight members of the Brady Bulldog 2000 football team have been named to the District 26-3A academic all-district squad. The honorees include Frank Corder, Zane Brandenburger, Rhett Behrens, Jeff Bowden, and Patrick Ledezma, all seniors; David Cruz, a junior; and Clifton Tally and Bryan Parks, sophomores. In order to be considered for the award, the player must be on the varsity team and have a grade average of over 90. “I am very pleased for these kids,” Brady coach Jay Jones said Friday. He said that he was also pleased with the football players during the 2000 season as far as no pass/no play was concerned. “During the first period of grading, we had five failing out of our three high school teams, and in the second period, we didn’t lose one player to grades,” Jones said. “We played six games without a failing player from freshman through senior classes.” The football coaches held tutorials during the season after practice, Jones said.

Leave a Comment