Texas Farm Burea to award scholarships at convention

Texas Farm Bureau youth will take the spotlight on Nov. 26, as scholarships will be awarded to winners of the state’s largest general farm organization’s Free Enterprise Speech, Miss TFB and Talent Find competitions here at the 67th annual convention on Nov. 26-29. Participants qualified for the state competition by winning their district contests earlier this year. The finals will be held Nov. 26 at the Arlington Convention Center. The Free Enterprise Speech winner will receive a $4,000 scholarship. The runner-up will be awarded a $2,500 scholarship. The other four finalists will each receive a $1,500 scholarship. The remaining district winners receive $1,000 scholarships. The Talent Find and Miss TFB winners will each receive a $2,000 scholarship. The runner-up in each contest will be awarded a $1,500 scholarship. Other district winners in each contest heave been assured a $1,000 scholarship. The Free Enterprise Speech entries by district include: Claire Yauck, Lipscomb County; Steven Miles, Clay County; Stephanie Weeks, Parker County; Katy Robertson, Morris County; Daniel Michael-ewicz, Tom Green County; Jenna Behrens, McCulloch County and Jeny Ussery, Coryell County; Randall Pairett, Jr., Tyler County; Lauren Smith, Kerr County; Lindsey Kubecka, Matagorda County; Kerri Schneider, Guadalupe County; and Beau Schilling, Live Oak County. Talent Find entries by district include Abigail Wilks, Deaf Smith County; Veronica Spain, Lamb County; Jade Lusk, Montague County; Desiree Macip, Denton County; Aaron Jackson, Wood County; Melissa Dickson, Tom Green County; and Taylor McCarty, San Saba County; Jenny Ussery, Coryell County; Leslie Cronin, San Jacinto County; Kathryn Miller, Bandera County; Josh Zuniga and Ali Wilson, Fort Bend County; Jennifer Tieman, Karnes County; and Cristina Naranjo, Star County. Miss TFB entries by district include Jessica Walton, Sherman County; Traci McQuhae, Floyd County; Jade Lusk, Montague County; Amanda Norris, Fannin County; Robin Boshears, Hopkins-Rains County; Maggie McGehee, Tom Green County; JoAnn House, Mills County; Sarah Floerke, Lampasas County; Kelli Stuart, Tyler County; Kaeli Klaus, Uvalde County; Melinda Mamerow, Wharton County; Lacey Moy, Wilson County; and Reagan Pillack, Nueces County.

Leave a Comment